Sign up for Email

We'll send you current news, stories, and ways you can help.

Connect with us:

Facebook Twitter Vimeo

Staff and Board

A few of the community leaders who dedicate their time and expertise to further our mission of ending hunger in Coastal South Carolina.

President and CEO

Pat Walker
843.747.8146 x101

Community Initiatives

VP of Community Initiatives

Erin Fisher
843.747.8146 x148

Child/Senior Hunger Programs Manager

Susan Haire
843.747.8146 x110

Director of Agency Relations

Joanna Bruno
843.747.8146 x115

Food Works Executive Chef

Kimberly Ortego Kuver
843.747.8146 x113

Child Hunger Programs Coordinator

Alicia Duffany
843.747.8146 x116

Membership Coordinator

Barbara Miller

Food Works Manager

Client Services Coordinator

Sydney Singhass
843.747.8146 x103

Nutrition Educator

Dana Mitchel
843.747.8146 x122

Agency Relations Manager

Sarah Pinson
843.747.8146 x114

Development and Communications

VP of Development and Communications

Miriam Langley
843.747.8146 x104

Communications and Special Events Manager

Holly Shinn
843.747.8146 x105

Grants Manager

Kelly Kelley
843.747.8146 x154

Director of Major Gifts

Dennis Toney
843.747.8146 x102

Volunteer Manager

Autumn McCarver
843.747.8146 x120

Donor Relations Officer

Izabela Babinska
843.747.8146 x107

Finance and Administration

Chief Financial Officer

Felicia Houston
843.747.8146 x117

Finance Associate

Marianne Fortin
843.747.8146 x149

Administrative Manager

Melanie Johnson
843.747.8146 x155

Director of Finance and Administration

Petra Selimotic
843.747.8146 x150

Human Resources Manager

Miriam Navarro-Gilliard
843.747.8146 x106

Customer Service Associate

Mary Robinson
843.747.8146 x100


VP of Operations

Brian Keenan
843.747.8146 x121

Agency Distribution Associate

Chris Schaper
843.747.8146 x118

Warehouse Coordinator

Director of Procurement

Margaret Grant
843.747.8146 x109

Inventory Manager

Douglas Raynor
843.747.8146 x123

Warehouse Associate

Christopher Ellis

Food Resource Manager

Amy Kosar
843.747.8146 x108

Warehouse Manager

Jonathon Moore
843.747.8146 x153

Retail Route Driver

William Germroth

Food Resource Manager

James Atkins
843.747.8146 x111

Transportation Manager

Chester Davis III

Warehouse Associate

Kevin Groves

AmeriCorps VISTA

David Nicholson
843.747.8146 x151

Transportation Coordinator

Walt Gray

Reclamation Manager

Robert Wilson
843.747.8146 x152

Director of Warehousing & Logistics

Shannon Nelson
843.747.8146 x119


Marcus Lewis

Warehouse Agency Coordinator

Rico Bolds
843.747.8146 x118


Wilmot Simmons

Yemassee Distribution Center – 843.589.4118

Regional Food Center Manager

Warehouse Associate/Driver

Brett Dunbar

Regional Programs Chef

Arthur McGurk

Service Associate

Brenda Myers

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

Toni Kimble

Grand Strand Distribution Center – 843.448.0341

Regional Food Center Manager

Shayla Livingston

Warehouse Associate/Driver

Chris Duncan

Warehouse Associate/Driver

Chuck Canup

Warehouse Associate

Brian Hinger

Board of Directors

The Lowcountry Food Bank is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of representatives from the local community.

Martha McNeil, Chairman / Morgan Stanley

Bill Trull, Vice Chairman / Carolina One Real Estate

Marcus Luckett, Secretary / Boeing

Erik Glaser, Treasurer / Glaser Duncan​

Tyler Condon

Morgan Stanley

Greg Ley


Peter Steketee

Embassy Suites Charleston Area Convention Center

Bill Hogan

Community Partner

Mark Mizell

Sadler Group of Charleston​

KeWanda Thompson

Roper St. Francis Healthcare

Greg Horton

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC

Mark Monaghan


Vincent Wallace


Belinda Hulsey

Community Partner

Darryl Porter

C&S Wholesale Grocers

Scott Walsh


Josh Lamont


Monica Scott

College of Charleston

Shelley Yuhas

The Directions Group, Inc.